Engines Orchestra | JazzFM Awards: Congratulations Alice & Laura
single,single-post,postid-8115,single-format-standard,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,,,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.1.2,vc_responsive



JazzFM Awards: Congratulations Alice & Laura

  |   eO Members   |   No comment

When the JazzFM Award shortlists were announced we were delighted to see Alice Zawadzki and Laura Jurd amongst the nominees. Good luck to Alice in the vocal and Laura in the instrumental category. Our fingers are crossed for June 10th! Here’s the full list…


Album of the Year:

Ambrose Akinmusire (“The Imagined Savior is Far Easier to Paint”),

D’Angelo (“Black Messiah”), Dianne Reeves (“Beautiful Life”),

Chris Potter Underground Orchestra (“Imaginary Cities”), Polar Bear (“In Each and Every One”), Troyka (“Ornithophobia”)


Live Experience of the Year:

Loose Tubes at Cheltenham Jazz Festival,

Blue Note 75th Birthday at EFG London Jazz Festival,

Jamie Cullum at Love Supreme Jazz Festival


UK Jazz Act of the Year:

GoGo Penguin,

Polar Bear,

Sons of Kemet
Breakthrough Act:

Bill Laurance,

GoGo Penguin,

Peter Edwards


Instrumentalist of the Year:

Alexander Hawkins,

Laura Jurd,

Shabaka Hutchings


Jazz Innovation of the Year:

Henry Threadgill,

Jason Moran,

Theo Croker


International Jazz Artist of the Year:

Antonio Sanchez,

Gregory Porter,

Snarky Puppy
Blues Artist of the Year:

Dr John,

Otis Taylor,

Valerie June


Soul Artist of the Year:


Jarrod Lawson,

Lalah Hathaway


Vocalist of the Year:

Alice Zawadzki,

Lauren Kinsella,

Zara McFarlane


Lifetime Achievement – to be presented to Hugh Masekela

No Comments

Post A Comment